Prostitution in Mapperley Park

The blog “Bent Society” posts about the experience of living in an area plagued by street prostitution.
“Mapperley Park is a conservation area of large 19th Victorian and Edwardian red-brick houses and apartments. The area has been plagued by street-level soliciting prostitutes for years. These women urinate and at times even defaecate in residents front gardens.
They sometimes leave condoms in their gardens. And may on occasion even leave their “works” and drugs stashes in residents gardens. In broad daylight they perform sex acts for and and engage in sex with punters in cars on the streets.

One sunny Sunday afternoon my fiance and I were walking through Mapperley Park and saw a young prostitute with her back against the passenger window of a parked 4×4 – and right there on the street of this genteel Edwardian neighbourhood she was vigorously masturbating herself for the paid perversion of the entranced and shameless grey haired driver of the vehicle.

“Disgusting tramps. No shame!” Elaine shouted as we walked past the pair. “Where are the police? What do we pay them to do?”

To read the full posting follow the link below.
http://bentsocietyblog.blogspot.com/2008/07/promises-promises-and-punterisation.html

23 Responses to Prostitution in Mapperley Park

  1. Robin says:

    Thanks for highlighting this.

    Senior police officers allow street level prostitution to continue because they are on “the take” from organised criminals. The other officers don’t crack down on it because these senior officers will not let them. They pretend that this is in the interests of the “working girls” as victims. But that is nonsense because they are victimised by pimps and punters on the street. About two years ago – while walking home a prostitute came at me with lock-knife because she could see the wallet in my front pocket. The police allow these criminals to stand on street corners while children are coming out of school.

    About two weeks ago one of these working girls – heavily pregnant with her stomach exposed to the elements was drinking a can of Guinness, under the “this is an alcohol free zone” sign while smoking a cigarette and soliciting for clients. Police cars just drive past such activity. What other visible crime do the police drive past?

  2. K gray says:

    I recently re-located to Nottingham from the westmidlands, i had been hearing about gang violence for years, and having left a community in Wolverhampton that was plagued by gangs, you could say that i was aware of the gang violence associated with Nottingham.
    I’m 42, and as a teenager i was involved in gang culture. Yes i’ve seen and done it all, guns knives, robber, prostitution, 12 years in prison. However 8years ago i turned my life around. i am now a success story. I’ve been married for two years, i am employed by the YMCA, as a support worker, and orate twice aweek at numerous seminars, on my past and present life. The point i am trying to make,is if i can do it any body can, who is willing to make the sacrifice.

  3. John says:

    I used to live on Mapperley Road. When I opened my living room curtains in the morning some slag would be stood there across the road. I watched one of them keeping look out for burglars and everyone of my neighbours were burgled. They used to bring pervs around the back of our flat and have sex outside our ground floor bedroom window (I gave a few of them a fright and got them running out of the garden with their pants down). We wouldn’t often see used condoms on our garden and worst of all, and this is what made me mad, it attracts sexual predators to the roads which my girlfriend had to home along.

  4. I’m very impressed with this site, the details would be a great aid to somany people, I will be giving this site. A Thank you very much

  5. Burn Fat says:

    Geez, everytime I see blogs this good I just want mine to be there already! :) Great work. I blog about the rapid weight loss effects of resveratrol.

  6. victor says:

    please ny 1, send me nos or places where i can get prostituts.. or mail me

  7. victor says:

    nid nos or wher i can get prostituts in nottinghm

  8. I live in the London Road area of Ipswich where the murders happened.

    A mate of mine used to live in Mapperley Park, so I’m well aware of what it’s like round there as well as Hyson Green and places.

    The police and various local organisations managed to deal with street prostitution in Ipswich but it took five murders before the political will was there to act. Until it effected the whole town people were not bothered. As it’s percieved that it is not effecting the whole city of Nottingham the political will isn’t there yet. but as I said, a mate of mine lived in Mapperley park and the prostitution is the impresion of the place I left with.

    I don’t think people should tolerate living with such crap.

  9. Gabby says:

    Prostitutes perform a community service in general and help keep marriages safe and protect children from sex mad men.

    I think their should be safe houses where women can work and men can visit. Prostitution occurs everywhere not just Nottingham. 7

    The police turn a blind eye because they benefit from it, are on the take through corruption and even engage in sex for free with the sex workers. I hate the word prostitution.

    At least the women are getting paid. I know some women that happily sleep around for free- that’s what I call a real tramp

  10. Gabby says:

    Ps I agree Nottingham is CRAP – I’ve visited and would not visit again. Much prefer Liverpool, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow and Newcastle upon Tyne and York and Leeds to that crap hole. Even Birmingham is better

  11. I have read so many posts concerning the blogger lovers but this post is
    truly a fastidious article, keep it up.

  12. daniel says:

    Hi ther iv lived in mapperley park 30 years and wached it go downhill rapidly its an area surrounded by a minority of feeths being in tune d with the younger generation back then 20 years ago as I designed clothes back then I attracted the wrong sort of today I stopped making baggy clothes realising the amount I attracted from surrounding areas a third spoke of targeting the area as it was seen as this is where the money is I wasn’t impressed iv seen prostitute s in my back garden condoms stuck to the wall of the house needles , female underwear , female to ys .iv seen sex activities in cars of the same people who are supposed to protect us .its heartbreaking to see the real hard work that has gone into past history of these buildings & the good wholesome people that are still around.what a big same of abuse this areas under. Bins sived through for receipts & huge lawless party s by a minority of esten European s , as you can guess the law dose nothing I beleve this is down to the increase of crime & population on a huge scale across the uk .thers ro many people hear for anyone to manage its freely open for abuse .bring back the 70s-80s beter stil I do have to say how nice everywhere looked around hear in the history books il say no more thanks for reading all the best.

  13. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it,
    you’re a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and definitely will come back at some point. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!

  14. dee reinis says:

    i have been living in Mapperley Park for almost a year (a wonderful year i have to say). I absolutely love living in this area, and i feel slighted to hear of all these tales of disgust, depravity and debauchery. In the time i have lived here, not once have I encountered any half dressed people in my back passage way (IF you know what i mean lol) any discarded items of underwear, condoms or drug paraphenalia in my garden, or even any girls standing outside my house plying their trade . . I call them girls..because that’s what they are . . not slags as they are unfairly dubbed by you ignorant bunch . You’ll find slags going to your pubs and nightclubs alongside you “decent” people. .you can easily spot them as they often go out of their way to bed someone. .for nothing! apart from a dose.! anyone will do! often out of their faces on drink and drugs ironically enough. .(you couldn’t make it up could you)

    The working girls are more to be pitied than scorned if you ask me. . and if asked if that’s how they thought their life would have panned out i bet the answer would be no. I personally know of a sweet girl who has fallen foul to a pimp. This bastard got into her head when she was still young and pure, led her to believe he was hopelessly in love with her, thus lulling her into a false sense of security. . got her hooked on heroin (she would have done anything for him) then when they ran out of the stuff he told her if she wanted any more she would have to go on the game. She’s now a mess. . She’s my baby sister and i’ve lost her as surely as if she’d died. So whilst you sit on your fat arses damning these girls, (you should be thoroughly ashamed of yourselves) just open your eyes and your narrow minds, and have a little compassion for the ones who you cant possibly begin to understand. . but at least you could try! it would be a start.

  15. Hi, yes this paragraph is truly good and I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging.
    thanks.

  16. Lenora says:

    I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get got an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come more formerly again as exactly the
    same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this hike.

  17. Liliana says:

    Currently it looks like WordPress is the top blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

    My page web site ( Liliana – http://www.scoop.it/t/materialisticpe60 )

  18. Shelia says:

    An interesting discussion is definitely worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you need to publish more about this subject, it might not be a taboo subject but typically people don’t speak about these topics. To the next! All the best!!

    Here is my web blog homepage ( Shelia – http://www.blogigo.com/fallaciousendin97/Cosmetic-Dentistry-For-You-Personally-Asks-Cosmetic/12/ )

  19. Annis says:

    Everyone loves what you guys are up too. This kind of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the amazing works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

  20. Charley says:

    Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog centered on the same ideas you discuss and would love
    to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would enjoy your
    work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

  21. Bennett says:

    Everything is very open with a really clear explanation of the issues.
    It was truly informative. Your website is useful.
    Thank you for sharing!

  22. Howdy I am so excited I found your site, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Digg for something else,
    Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a fantastic
    post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the
    minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

  23. Guy @ work says:

    I have lived on Mansfield road just opposite mapperley hall for nearly a year now. and come across a prostitute last week 3days in a row same time every night first two nights I didn’t think nothing of it but the 3rd night I seen everything she was wearing was short and it was cold she walked off then when I came out onto the main road she was gone she must have been hiding in one of the gardens cause there is on way she could of got down the road that quick and then when I came back out with the dog she was walking back past my house going the other way. lovely girl but its a shame what happens to get them in this state.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

