Over 13,000 hits in 4 months

Well this blog has been running now for 4 months and has had over 13,000 visits. Unfortunately with the basic tracking software provided, I don’t know how many of the people who visit my blog read it once never to return and how many people keep coming back to read more.

But I’m pleased with the number of people visiting. I had thought when I started this blog that I might run out of negative things to blog about Nottingham. Sadly however that is not proving to be the case.

If you have any ideas of how I could improve this blog please let me know. And thanks for reading and posting comments.

7 Responses to Over 13,000 hits in 4 months

  1. Ed says:

    Cant you add Google analytics to your blog? I’ve never used one hosted on wordpress before..

    I think you should work on the design a bit too!!

    Happy to help if you need it.

    Cheers, Ed

  2. nottgirl says:

    Hi Ed I agree the design could be much better – as you probably realise my IT skills are fairly limited, so any help would be very appreciated. I’ll have a look at adding google analytics to my blog. Thanks

  3. Ed says:

    Contact me by email if you would like help – it’s pretty easy to do and will only take a few minutes to add the tracking code!

  4. Andy says:

    Google analytics is pretty easy to use.

    Btw, are you filtering out your own hits? ;-D

  5. nottgirl says:

    I’ll have a look at google analytics tonight. WordPress automatically filters out my own hits.

  6. Robin says:

    Keep up the good work.

    A few more pictures maybe?

    I’d like an historical analysis – I mean How crap was Nottingham when people lived in those caves in the middle ages? How crap was it when Silitoe wrote saturday Night and Sunday Morning?

    Has Notts ever had a golden age?

  7. nottgirl says:

    Thanks Robin. I agree it needs a few more pictures.

    A historical analysis would be interesting. I’ll have a look at this.

Leave a Reply

