Rude staff & dirty toilets

A patient at QMC complains about some of the staff.

“I have recently stayed at the Queens Medical Centre (Nottingham) Ward E14.

The ward on the whole is pleasant enough and the majority of the staff are courteous and professional. However, I felt that some members of staff are rude to patients and visitors, some showing outward signs of verbal aggression and frustration, with what I can only be described as a ‘superior attitude’.

I think the toilets are dirty and on numerous occasions I found blood stained dressings and clothes soiled with human excrement in the toilets.

On the whole I did feel cared for, but there were times, when I did feel that I was an inconvenience to them.”

Follow the link to read more.

http://www.patientopinion.org.uk/opinion.aspx?opinionID=21242

Leave a Reply

