Dirty wards & uncaring staff

 I have been reading about some very negative experiences patients have had at Queens Medical Centre – extracts are below.

“saw nurses accidently unplug someone’s life support, I saw a nurse walking (very slowly) with a crash cart (although she did get reprimanded for this by the other nurses who were all running)”

“Fracture clinic, horrendous!!!! Had to queue for 10 mins with a plaster on up to the knee just to report to reception! Nearly fell over as leg was giving way!”

“it is dirty. My experience has been that the staff have been rude and uncaring. I loathe this hospital so much that I have actually gone so far as to say, in my Living Will, that I would rather die than ever face treatment in there again.”

“Cleaning was poor – rubbish left on the floor for 24 hours plus!”

“after 3 and a half hours I asked what was happening, they stated that they were waiting for blood results to come back – well they would have a blooming long wait my blood hadnt been taken.”

To read more follow the link below.

http://www.nhs.uk/Services/Hospitals/PatientFeedback/DefaultView.aspx?id=2027&pid=RX1RA&pageNo=0&sort=1&recordPP=0

One Response to Dirty wards & uncaring staff

  1. Hello there, I discovered your blog by means of Google while searching for a comparable matter,
    your website got here up, it appears to be like great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google
    bookmarks.
    Hi there, just turned into alert to your blog via Google,
    and located that it is really informative. I am gonna watch out for
    brussels. I will appreciate when you proceed this in future.
    Numerous other people will likely be benefited out of
    your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

