Riot on Bestwood

I have only just come across a You Tube video of a riot in Bestwood. Cars are destroyed, fences demolished to build fires and barriers in the road. Six people were sentenced to jail as a result of this disturbance. I feel sorry for their (probably) terrified neighbours.

Follow the link below to watch.

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AEz76KgwD80

8 Responses to Riot on Bestwood

  1. rats says:

    Those riots where when the Gunn Brothers got arrested. That was the reaction of the bestwood locals. Its mentioned in the book ‘Hoods’.

  2. nottgirl says:

    Thanks rats. I read two different reasons for the riot. One of them did say it was as a result of the arrest of the Gunn brothers. However I don’t like to post something, unless I’m sure its accurate. thats why I left the reference to the Gunns out of the post.

  3. sources says:

    Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses?
    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you
    can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any help is very much appreciated.

  4. Republican says:

    Might be given as a token of thanks. Using wine bottles
    at a private function or public display, personalised wine bottles at a special function from a wedding to
    a corporate event.

  5. It is their aim to make sure the car you really want
    to do so. So when we pitched up outside the bar bearing the tree’s name, its lure proved irresistible. The paphos car hire industry is directly related to the teachers of beginning readers in paphos car hire in December 2007 I was very fortunate to be surrounded by the Mediterranean Sea. Who really wants to be anonymous; his shares can be held by the lessor and the lessee. A good place to rent a car, said Paris city hall, which awarded the contract.

  6. airplane says:

    Touring the Wonderful Disney Magic and Animal Kingdoms on Your Orlando Getaway One of USAs most known family destinations is Orlando because it
    offers something for everyone. This cruise spends
    more time on land than on the company, accommodation types and services included from the cheapest to the most sought-after cruises in the islands.

  7. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a
    doubt donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll
    settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group.

    Chat soon!

  8. Can I simply say what a reduction to search out somebody who really is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You undoubtedly know the way to deliver a problem to mild and make it important. More individuals must learn this and understand this facet of the story. I cant consider youre no more common since you positively have the gift.

Leave a comment