Broadgate Park

If like me you thought student accommodation these days was all dishwashers and plasma tv’s, then reading reviews about student accommodation in Boroadgate Park is eye opening. Students complain about mice, insects and an almost total lack of sound proofing.

“WALLS PAPER THIN SO CAN HEAR A PIN DROP NEXT DOOR…SOME DAYS WHOLE FLATS ARE WITHOUT WATER, AND OTHER SERVICES”

Is this accommodation owned by some private greedy landlord? No this student accommodation is actually owned and run by the University of Nottingham.

To read the reviews follow the link below.

http://www.dooyoo.co.uk/accommodation/broadgate-park/reviews/

13 Responses to Broadgate Park

  1. Jemma says:

    I live in Broadgate Park at the minute and these reviews scared the life out of me before I started there! Its an absolute load of rubbish and even though I live in one of the older flats they are completely refurbished and clean. The only mess is the mess my flatmates make – never once seen mice etc. its a load of rubbish! Cleaner comes once a week and does a fantastic job – cant hear anything outside your room when you have the door shut unless there are people in the corridor which is inevitable anyway. Really annoying – dont listen to this its complete rubbish written by people looking for any excuse to diss nottingham! Trust this from someone who ACTUALLY LIVES THERE! Broadgate park is the best hall at Nottingham uni!

  2. Al says:

    Hey Jemma, is there a way to contact you? I have some questions about BGP

  3. I actually think this particular posting , “Broadgate
    Park Nottingham Is Crap”, fairly compelling not
    to mention the blog post was in fact a superb read.
    Regards,Margherita

  4. This site is really awesome. We can find everything for poles in here on this portal.
    There is so much to say about this site and I wouldn’t
    have enough time to write all aspects down. Thanks for creating such of the site.

  5. I have learn a few just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much effort you put to make this
    type of great informative web site.

  6. Mollie says:

    After looking into a handful of the blog posts on your web page, I truly like your technique of
    blogging. I added it to my bookmark site list and will be
    checking back in the near future. Please visit my web site as well and tell
    me your opinion.

  7. Laverne says:

    Great work! That is the kind of info that should be
    shared around the internet. Shame on the search engines for not positioning this
    submit upper! Come on over and discuss with my web
    site . Thank you =)

  8. I appreciate, cause I found exactly what
    I used to be taking a look for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  9. Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?

    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make
    my blog stand out. Please let me know where you got
    your design. Kudos

  10. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy
    on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?

    Fantastic work!

  11. A secret to keeping the decorative balls intact
    is to use a good, clear topcoat over the balls.
    It battled against Drew’s Flygon and Absol, alongside Squirtle; however, the fierce battle left only Combusken and Absol on stage after the first half of the five minutes. Neon colors such as bright yellow, lime green and tangerine orange are a hot commodity this spring and classic colors such as red and white are also trending.

  12. Hey, I’m an 36 year old sister from Newtownstewart

    If you want to talk, get in touch

  13. Beth says:

    Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for info about this topic
    for a while and yours is the best I’ve came upon so far.
    But, what about the bottom line? Are you sure in regards to the source?

Leave a comment